ARE YOU A PUPPET OR A SUPERIOR PUPPET?

Do you feel a student (amateur) or a professional actor?

Tutti mi danno della marionetta, ma il mio sogno e’ di essere un super marionetta con le mie rughe spesse e il mio corpo quasi immobile. Saro’ piccolo quanto vorrete, la scena sovrastera’ la mia piccola testa, e tuttavia dominero’. Il mio corpo scomparira’ , lasciando visibile nient’altro che le mie azioni, e tuttavia io dominero’. Mi sara’ sottratto il movimento, e mi trovero’ in una situazione cosi’ disperata che non mi restera’ altro che una maschera (mask): e tuttavia io dominero’. Tutto questo dovra’ essere fatto con un enorme spirito di sacrificio: non chiedetemi perche’.

Image

All people call me puppet, but my dream is to be a superior puppet with marked wrinkles on my face and unmoving body.  My body will be so small and the scene will be a giant over my head, but I will dominate. My body will disappear, letting up just my actions visible and, any case, I will dominate. My movement will be over and the situation will become so tragic that only a mask will dress my face. By the way, I will dominate. A huge spirit of sacrifice is always required. Don’t ask me why.

About khunmau

Writer, actor and director of Theatre and Multimedia
This entry was posted in Theatre and Society, Script, Discussion....... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

